What happens when one church goes into the world that God loves

Yesterday marked the end of an amazing five-week movement at Redwood Covenant Church to raise funds and to mobilize people to be the feet and arms of Jesus in Santa Rosa, CA.

In just five weeks, Redwood gave away over seventeen thousand dollars. And they invested thousands of volunteer hours, offered by hundreds of people. And it translated into to countless acts of love, with no stings attached. It was an amazing outpouring of grace, done in the name of Jesus. And it’s a taste of things to come.

Many thanks to Matthew for “Serve a Little”, and Bill for his championing of “Go”, and Laurence for his love for neighbors, and John for his vision, and for the staff and the Leadership Team of Redwood that empowers the church to multiply disciples and create communities that continue the work of Jesus in the world that God loves.

It’s because of people like you that we are a church that gives it away, just like God.

Thanks be to God, for all His many blessings!

May God’s blessings be yours! Happy Thanksgiving!

About chris breuninger

I love life, my family, and Jesus. I enjoy live music, rigorous exercise, thoughtful movies, and strong coffee. I study scripture, wine, and people. I get frustrated with narrow minds, Christian stereotypes, and gardening. My vocation is pastor, but I’m hesitant to admit that, and I’m happy when people are surprised by that.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What happens when one church goes into the world that God loves

  1. doug says:

    I found this expression of heart and mission to be one of the most compelling invitations to make RCC my home! May it expand more and more and more as we enter 2012!! Generosity ROCKS!!!

  2. Jane Bailey says:

    These men are such examples of humble servant leaders! A reminder of what our posture should be in life – a knee bent in service and kindness. The joy of blessing others is contagious and puts a smile on my face and tears in my eyes. WOW!

    BTW, the figure is $17,000 (versus $1,700 as mentioned above)!!!

Comments are closed.