Transitons

Transitions are a part of life, and they are not always easy, but they do offer pathways toward growth.

This blog site will be a place for you to hear what I’m thinking, see what I’m seeing, and feel a bit of what I’m feeling as I transition as pastor to Redwood Covenant to serve and lead a church in transition.

Life is a journey, and God seems to delight in calling us onto pathways of transition.  I invite you to subscribe to my blog, and a join my journey toward transition.

About chris breuninger

I love life, my family, and Jesus. I enjoy live music, rigorous exercise, thoughtful movies, and strong coffee. I study scripture, wine, and people. I get frustrated with narrow minds, Christian stereotypes, and gardening. My vocation is pastor, but I’m hesitant to admit that, and I’m happy when people are surprised by that.
This entry was posted in Friends, Transition. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Transitons

  1. Ken McKenzie says:

    I liked your comments concerning “transitions” Chris. A thought I had about transitions was a term I have heard is “foreshadowing.” God has shown me a few and was curious if there were any more that you are familiar with 1. the exodus is much like us leaving our old life and the temptation at times to return to that enslaved life. 2. Jews coming through the red sea and its parallel for baptism. 3. The sabbath and its parallel to communion. Are there any others?
    Loved your emphasis on Ephesians 1:17 and how our Father desires that we ‘know’ Him.
    I will be praying for you and your family.

Comments are closed.